David Aaker, gefeiert als „Vater des modernen Brandings“, bekleidet bei Prophet das Amt des Vizevorsitzenden. Prophet ist ein weltweit in den Bereichen Marketing und Branding tätiges Beratungsunternehmen. In Fragen des Branding ist David Aaker eine anerkannte Autorität. Er hat mehrere fundierte Konzepte entwickelt – darunter das Aaker-Modell zur Markenbildung – und für seine Beiträge zur Marketingwissenschaft zahlreiche Auszeichnungen erhalten. 2015 wurde David Aaker für seine herausragenden Leistungen und Verdienste im Bereich Marketing in die American Marketing Association Hall of Fame aufgenommen.

Aaker hat hunderte von Artikeln und 18 Bücher verfasst und veröffentlicht, darunter „Marken erfolgreich gestalten – Die 20 wichtigsten Grundsätze der Markenführung“, „Markenrelevanz“, „Spanning Silos“, „Brand Portfolio Strategy“, „Building Strong Brands“ und „From Fargo to the World of Brands“. Seine Bücher wurden in 18 Sprachen übersetzt und haben sich mehr als 1 Millionen Mal verkauft. Seine Arbeit und seine Lehren waren vielen Marketingabteilungen weltweit Anleitung und Inspiration und haben führenden Marken den Weg an die Spitze geebnet:

„David Aaker hat der Wirtschaftswelt wahrhaft ein Geschenk gemacht: Ein überaus präzises, absolut überzeugendes und aufschlussreiches Tutorial zu den Prinzipien von Brand Stewardship und Leadership.“ Joseph V. Tripodi, Chief Marketing and Commercial Officer, Coca-Cola

David ist aktiver Markenberater, emeritierter Professor an der Haas School of Business der University of California, Berkeley, sowie angesehener Referent und Vordenker. Er teilt seine Erkenntnisse weltweit auf Konferenzen und Meetings, als LinkedIn Influencer und in seinem Blog unter davidaaker.com mit.

David's Neuste Perspektive

Alle Beiträge ansehen

Vielen Dank für Ihre Anmeldung.

Bitte schauen Sie in Ihr E-Mail-Postfach und klicken Sie auf den Bestätigungslink.

David Aaker, hailed the “Father of Modern Branding,” serves as Vice-Chair at Prophet. He’s a recognized authority on branding, has developed several recognizable concepts including the Aaker brand vision model and has received numerous awards for his contributions to the science of marketing. In 2015, David Aaker was inducted into the American Marketing Association Hall of Fame for his lifetime achievements in marketing. In 2020, he was the recipient of the Sheth Foundation Medal for Exceptional Contribution to Marketing Scholarship and Practice.

Aaker has authored and published hundreds of articles and 17 books, including Owning Game-Changing Subcategories: Uncommon Growth in the Digital Age, Aaker on Branding: 20 Principles That Drive Success, Brand Relevance, Spanning Silos, Brand Portfolio Strategy, Building Strong Brands, and From Fargo to the World of Brands. His books have been translated in 18 languages and sold over 1 million copies. His words and teaching have offered guidance and inspiration to marketing leadership at many of the world’s leading brands:

"David Aaker has truly given the business world a gift: A highly concise and wonderfully cogent and insightful tutorial on the principles of brand stewardship and leadership." ---Joseph V. Tripodi, Chief Marketing and Commercial Officer, Coca-Cola

David is an active branding consultant, Professor Emeritus at the Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley and revered speaker and thought leader. He shares insights at conferences and meetings globally, as a LinkedIn Influencer and on his blog at davidaaker.com.

Awards & Achievements

  • AMA Marketing Hall of Fame® Inductee
  • Paul D. Converse Award
  • The Vijay Mahajan Award
  • The Buck Weaver Award
  • 2020 Sheth Foundation Medal for Exceptional Contribution to Marketing Scholarship and Practice

Expertise Areas

  • Brand Strategy
  • Marketing
  • The Aaker Model
  • Signature Stories
  • Building Relevant Brands
  • Higher Purpose Programs
  • Managing Brand Equity

Connect with David

David will get back to you in 1-2 business days.

*Fill in all required fields
Thank you for contacting us.
caret-downcloseexternal-iconfacebook-logohamburgerinstagramlinkedinpauseplaytwitterwechat-qrcodesina-weibowechatxing